Michael A. Jenkins Receives Roaring Lamb Award

Michael A. Jenkins, President and Managing Director of Dallas Summer Musicals, was honored at the 17th Annual Roaring Lambs Hall of Fame Celebration held at the Hotel InterContinental in Dallas November 14.
Mr. Jenkins is a Christian businessman in the entertainment industry, serving 22 years as DSM President; 43 years as President of Leisure and Recreation Concepts; and a former VP of Six Flags Over Texas. He has been involved in more than 250 Broadway musicals, and has been a winner of several Tony Awards and many other awards. He was named the 2015 Father of the Year.

Jenkins joined fellow Roaring Lamb honorees, Denison Forum Founders and authors Dr. Jim and Janet Denison, to accept the award at a banquet held in the hotel’s packed ballroom.

Musical entertainment was provided by the Judy Moore Trio, with special music by Keron Jackson, Samuel Wilson, and Leona Rupert. Master of Ceremony was Kerby Anderson. Roaring Lambs founder Garry Kinder and Executive Director Donna Skell also made remarks.

The term “Roaring Lambs” was coined by Bob Briner in his book by that title. Briner said, “It’s time for believers to confidently carry their faith with them into the marketplace so that our very culture feels the difference.”
Roaring Lambs Ministries exists to inspire, equip, and provide opportunities for Christians to amplify their faith. Some of their ministries include Interdenominational Sunday morning Bible study taught by Garry Kinder; Positive Woman Connection, a luncheon event led by Karol Ladd that has inspired hundreds of women to live their full potential in Christ; small group training sessions and workshops; Word on Wheels, a ministry to healthcare facilities and nursing homes; book clubs and other opportunities.

Each year Roaring Lambs gathers to honor men and women who have used their professional and personal lives as a platform to share with others the life-changing truth of Jesus Christ at the Roaring Lambs Hall of Fame.
Established in 1999, the first Hall of Fame award winners were Dallas Cowboys head coach Tom Landry; author Bob Briner; and Christian Comedian Phil Glasgow.